top of page


Cachalote Explorer Itineraries

The Cachalote Explorer offers the options of 6 day and 8 day itineraries that visit selected sites which are approved by the National Park; each of these is unique, rich and varied and offers the opportunity to experience the Galapagos up close and personal with a small group led by a highly experienced naturalist guide.  

The itineraries can be combined to form a 15-day itinerary that we highly recommend for those travelers that would like to have a complete, in-depth experience of the Galapagos Islands.

Fernandina Itinerary: 8 days / 7 nights

Highlights: Rabida, Western Isabela, Fernandina Island, James

Tower Itinerary: 8 days / 7 nights

Highlights: San Cristobal, Hood and Tower Island

Isabela: 6 days / 5 nights

Highlights: W. Isabela, Fernandina, James

Hood Itinerary: 6 days / 5 nights

Highlights: Hood, Floreana and Tower Island

**Important: all Galapagos itineraries are subject to change by the Galapagos National Park

bottom of page